The Parish Council

This is a group of men and women elected by the general membership of the church of our community to oversee the business of all the ministries of the church and for the good of the community. The members of the parish council must be stewards in good standing and ecclesiastically in order. There are thirty elected members and Past Presidents on the Parish Council. The Parish Council meets once a month.  The Executive Committee consists of the elected officers from the Parish Council. 


Meetings are generally held on the third Thursday of the month, 8:00PM in the Hellenic room. 

The Executive Committee 
Proistamenos -
Fr. Christopher Constantinides
Financial Secretaries -
James Ginis
President -
George A. Vorkas   George Vasilakis
Vice President -
George P. Marinos
Legal Advisor -
Harry Raptakis
Treasurer -
Stephen Makrinos
Past Presidents -
Anthony Vaccari
Secretary -
Frances T. Lufty, Esq.   William J. Lembo
James Georgakis

 The Parish Council Members

Andron, Andrew* Kontoleon, Nikolaos Pappas, William*
Christakos-Comack, Elizabeth Kourepinos, Antonia* Patrickakos, Louis S.*
Demetriou, Demetris Kratsios, Gus C.* Possas, George C.*
Demiris, Harry C. Lavas, George K.* Possas, George P.*
DePietto, Carol Lazarakis, Michael Prieston, Joan*
Donus, Bob Lembo, William J * Raptakis, Harry*
Flouskakos, Thomas Lizardos, Evans Rigano, James
Georgakis, James* Lutfy, Frances T. Flouskakos, Thomas
Georgopalis, Spyro Makrinos, Stephen Vaccari, Anthony P.*
Ginis, James Marinos, George P. Vasilakis, George

Gurlides, Michael P. *

Mavrovitis, Dean Vorkas, George A.
Hadjoglou, George T Menoudakos, Peter Xanthos, Peter*
Hajisava, John Monioudis, Harry Yeostros, Louis C.
Kallinikos, William C.* Pantelides, Anthony N Zakos, George
Katehis, Chris Papachristos, John Zografos, Constantine N.*
Kollitides, Triphon Papazicos, George* Demas, Bill

* Past Presidents and Honorary Members


©2003-2018 The Cathedral of St. Paul.